A Stormy Sky Over The Mountains On A Sunny Sunday

sittingSo you may have noticed that I’m trying out outfit posts on this blog. As such, I’m trying to keep reminding myself to stop being camera shy and awkward and just ask people to take photos for me. I think it’s always a strange request, but I repay my friends in weird expressions, strange poses and many many outtakes. Totally worth it, don’t you think?

Anyway, whilst I’m practising how to stifle my natural strange expressions, here’s a quick post from the other weekend!

Plans were made on where we would eat and breakfast was skipped in order to work up an appetite. In reality, that was a dumb idea as were told there was a 20 minute wait for a table. An absolute age on an empty stomach.

Thankfully, we quickly whiled away those 20minutes with these outfits shots.

spotty dress red shoes bag coat red dolly shoesI love these little dolly shoes, so red and shiny. After living in boots all winter, it was weird to switch back to a more summery shoe, especially without an in-between phase in the middle – I haven’t worn a brogue in so long!
The shoes are from Mellow Yellow, the bag and coat (both seen before on the blog) are vintage.
post

torsoThis vintage denim shirt is one of my favourite ways to change up a dress, especially in warmer weather when I don’t need a jumper too. If you’ve noticed the glint of gold flashing at you, then I don’t blame you – this necklace certainly turned my head! I’d fallen out of the habit of wearing jewellery, preferring a simpler look without the tons of accessories I wore in my youth. I spotted this necklace on Eclectic Eccentricity and immediatelyย loved the Art Deco triangles and chunky slice of Amethyst. It’s called Tove Amethyst Triangle Necklace if you want to find it on the site. I thought their description was pretty damn cool:

“Tove comes from Scandinavian mythology, taken from ‘Tรณfa’ meaning “Beautiful Thor”. Being the God of Thunder, this necklace so looks like a stormy sky over the mountains.”

amethyst necklaceIt’s the sort of jewellery which you wait excitedly for the postman for, and Instagram almost immediately after unwrapping. That’s fairly geeky isn’t it, but why not? It’s such a pleasing and satisfying thing to admire.

We've patched up our differences and I've fallen in love with #jewellery again! #amethyst

A post shared by Emma Law (@_emmalaw) on

redshoes leamington2 outfit viewI’m thankful to my friend for taking these photos for me, otherwise my outfit photos would look only like this last shot!

 

 

One thought on “A Stormy Sky Over The Mountains On A Sunny Sunday

Leave a Reply

