Different Class

tatton house tatton garden Last week I stayed with a friend in Manchester and took the opportunity for a bit of road-tripping. One of our visits was to Tatton Park, which as you can see from the pictures is just so beautiful. It’s ran by the National Trust (gotta love those guys) and pretty much ticks all their usual boxes: Stately home, gardens, deer park, and a working farm all fashioned in a particular style from the estate’s history. For example, the groundskeepers cottages are of a similar style mentioned in my Back to Backs post earlier this year.

Exploring the gardens we spotted some giant plants which made for some fun photos of me scrambling around the supposed undergrowth. A bit pixie at the bottom of the garden, a bit ‘Honey I shrunk the kids’.
Giant5 Giant1 Giant7 Giant3 tatton park maize maze I did want to do another outfit post and share my new dress with you in detail. Unfortunately my batteries ran out which only demonstrates my terrible planning!
60s outfitInstead I took a quick outfit snap when I got home. Listed as vintage, the dress was from eBay but is actually modern garb. Personally I don’t mind vintage inspired clothing but it is annoying that some sellers list any old thing as vintage; last years Primark dresses just don’t cut it for me!

I’m really enjoying using this brown shoulder bag at the moment too. The quest for a new handbag is such a tricky thing that finding the perfect combination of practicality and design is so pleasing. Judging by that musty bag smell, I’d deem it genuine vintage too!
tatton park gatewaySpending the day in a historic setting, we debated how we would have lived if we were to be transported back to a Gosford Park type situation. Sara reckons she’d enjoy the secrets with the downstairs staff but I think I’d prefer the banquets and luxurious clothes of the owners.

Let’s finish with a few snaps from around the gardens…
tatton park fountainbutterfly flower flower bedhanging flowers red white flowers garden tap lavender tatton park gardenpastel pink rose

3 thoughts on “Different Class

  1. Pingback: The Sounds of Silence | The Edit

Leave a Reply

